Traktor S4 pricing?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Traktor S4 pricing?

Hey guys,

I am brand new to the forums. I just got in to DJ'ing from a good friend of mine. He introduced me to these forums about 5 - 6 days ago, and since then I have been on the DJTT site / forums like a kid on crack (I'm sure if I could see how many times i've visited this site a day since I was first introduced to it, it would be like 500 times a day!).

I love the site, and the community of people you have here is very strong.

The one thing that really bugged me today was the S4's pricing in comparison to Guitar Center. I don't know about you guys but $100 off the S4 is a huge deal in my book, especially since im a college student working part time with bills!

Anyone know if DJTT will be giving us any discount on top of what we paid or anything? I pre-ordered mine on Oct. 23rd from the site.

Anyway if not, it's fine too but it just really bugged me that people got theirs a few days earlier and saved literally $100 off.

I'm sure i'll be chatting / talking to all of you on the forums!

Thanks for reading,
    Coldfuzion

DJTT is offering the S4 for $899, which is the standard retail price. If you mean the Guitar Center 10% promotion, it does not necessarily make a huge difference because you are still paying tax (if you buy through DJTT, you don't pay tax).

The forums you have quickly grown to love are not free to run. By buying the S4 through DJTT and not some US mega-corp, you are supporting DJTT--which is 100% ad free.

Welcome to the forums and don't fret--you will get the S4 soon enough.
    BlackBook, MidiFighter, Traktor Kontrol S4, AIAIAI TMA-1, Raw Passion

Quote Originally Posted by BuckyDonePun View Post
    DJTT is offering the S4 for $899, which is the standard retail price. If you mean the Guitar Center 10% promotion, it does not necessarily make a huge difference because you are still paying tax (if you buy through DJTT, you don't pay tax).