Traktor Pro V1.2 & Win7 Problems?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Tech Convert worthy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default Traktor Pro V1.2 & Win7 Problems?

    Hi

    I've recently upgraded from vista to Win7 Ultimate and also from Traktor 3.3 to Traktor Pro.

    Traktor seems to be crashing whilst I'm mixing, nothing obvious triggering it but every time I've had a mix the program freezes or completely restarts the laptop.

    Not sure what I can do, would greatly appreciate any advice

    Cheers

    worthy

  2. #2
    Tech Guru TommyQuiet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    NorthWest,UK
    Posts
    1,468

    Default

    update traktor pro to 1.2.6 through service centre

  3. #3

    Default

    1. Backup
    2. Boot DBAN and do a quick wipe
    3. Insert Win7 DVD and install
    4. Install necessary drivers
    5. Install Traktor 1.26
    6. Rock Da House!

    seriously... a computer's gotta be a complete load of !@#$ if the above steps don't fix all your issues (obvious OS tweaks notwithstanding, you know...shut off wireless, auto updates, etc...) Every machine I've ever gigged with has been disk-wiped and purpose-configured for DJing... not a SINGLE crash EVER!

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    How much ram on your machine Worthy? i'm on win 7 myself and haven't had one single problem.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brooklyn We Go Hard!
    Posts
    832

    Default

    I am running Win 7 64 without a glitch...Could it be your soundcard? Traktor does not play well with WDM drivers (windows native), try and install asio4all if you are using the onboard soundcard.
    :: Kontrol Z2 :: :: Technics 1200 :: :: Pioneer DJM 250 :: Kontrol X1 MkII :: :: Maschine :: :: Kontrol S4 ::

  6. #6
    Tech Guru TommyQuiet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    NorthWest,UK
    Posts
    1,468

    Default

    i smell a pirate.

  7. #7
    Tech Convert worthy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Cheers for info folks!

    @JesterNZDJ: The laptop id a Dell Inspiron P8600 2.4 GHz with 4GB Ram, 500 gb hard drive, so it's got sufficient beans to deal with everything, my mate has the same laptop using 1.2.4 with no problems (he was having issues prior to using this version). I've downloaded 1.2.4 and that's the plan now, I've got a fun weekend trying to sort this out...and hopefully my new Kontrol X1 will arrive too )

    @ Abovedat: who me?! ;o)

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    similar specs to me. if you dont have a soundcard make sure you run asio drivers because the standard wdm drivers will cause crashes.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  9. #9
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Some of the cracks crash all the time anyway so good luck with that
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    did he say he was using a cracked version? or are you guys just assuming that?
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •