Traktor Scratch question
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    343

    Default Traktor Scratch question

    as the scratch duo/pro are really cheap atm i'm thinking about upgrading my audio 2 dj to a 4 (or even 8). now i currently only have one TT which i use to learn to beatmatch a bit but i dont have too much vinyl that i can use...

    can i use traktor scratch with only one TT and control the other deck with my X1 or switch control over to the second deck while the other keeps playing?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Yes
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    343

    Default

    thanks! now just need to sell my audio 2 dj and get the 4/8 + scratch

  4. #4
    Tech Guru bumtsch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    1,178

    Default

    It's not just that you can : it's also possible to reassign timecode control to a different deck. Or you could just use deck copy, some people do that.

  5. #5
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    yeah, you dont need records with music on them. TSP comes with control vinyl that controls the music on your computer
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    343

    Default

    yeah i obv know how timecode works, just wondered if you can assign it to deck A and then switch to B while A keeps on playing without any timcode control on it

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Gr0wTesK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Queens, NYC
    Posts
    266

    Default

    yeah thats what i do, i only rock one turntable. then copy that deck over to deck B which is playing internally, and you can also set up midi commands to switch timecode control between decks

  8. #8
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    these guys info is spot on. What i do is instant doubles, i play deck a in scratch mode, deck b in internal mode. When I mix out of the track, I load deck a to deck b and flip the cross fader from left to right really quick.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •