Should I get "a bundle" or S4?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Should I get "a bundle" or S4?

I am planning to buy some new hardware for myself. And I need your opinion guys. Here are my options that I've came up with:

1)Numark MixTrack+ NI DJ2+ Kontrol X1
    2)Traktor Kontrol S4

I am also opened to other options. If you have one please let me hear your suggestion.

Thank You

P.

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

I have an S4 and an X1, absolutely love them together. The S4 hardware software combo will blow the Mixtrack out of the water.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

What about something out of Vestax product line?
    For a beginner like me (im not saying im a total noob), would something out of vestax product line and maybe x1...would do it?
    or should I "Go Big or Go Home" and buy S4? ...
    I did hear S4 had problems. But I also S4 for beginners would give a lot of room for improvement.
    So...ideas, comments, suggestions?
    Last edited by Pyliokas; 11-14-2010 at 03:03 PM.

Quote: I did hear S4 had problems.

All new gear has start up problems especially when software is included.

even the big players: pioneer, denon, xone go read the forums and they will all show up with problems in the first few months.

I think the s4 is the future for now when you wanna play with traktor. They will build their software on this system for the coming years. And in time they will include timecode.

Hope this helps, Thomas

Quote Originally Posted by souldancer View Post
    Quote: I did hear S4 had problems.

All new gear has start up problems especially when software is included.

even the big players: pioneer, denon, xone go read the forums and they will all show up with problems in the first few months.

I think the s4 is the future for now when you wanna play with traktor. They will build their software on this system for the coming years. And in time they will include timecode.