Loop record
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Loop record

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    26

    Default Loop record

    Is there any DJ software out there at the moment, bar Traktor S4 that have a loop record function. I want something similar to what Ean is doing in this video, minus the S4.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F4DUUDw3mww
    MBP 13" 2009 - Traktor Pro - Self Made TSI for my laptop keyboard - iPhone 4 with iTouchMidi Mixer

    Learning to DJ on a serious budget :P

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    VCI-100 SE with the DJTT sampler is about as close as you can get I think. You can't stack them though and I think it's just 8 beats.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Ah, okay. Thanks for the help. Guess I'm gonna have to start saving up for a S4 :P
    MBP 13" 2009 - Traktor Pro - Self Made TSI for my laptop keyboard - iPhone 4 with iTouchMidi Mixer

    Learning to DJ on a serious budget :P

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    didn't it get posted that the features are going to be released in Feb to Traktor Pro as an update?

    Just not sure if Loop Recorder is one of them?
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    588

    Default

    You can record user loops live to the sampler in VDJ

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Ah cool. I might try VDJ then, although I hate the interface =/
    MBP 13" 2009 - Traktor Pro - Self Made TSI for my laptop keyboard - iPhone 4 with iTouchMidi Mixer

    Learning to DJ on a serious budget :P

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    588

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scribble View Post
    Ah cool. I might try VDJ then, although I hate the interface =/
    You can get a million different skins, or make your own.

    I'm the complete opposite lol, i prefer the effects etc. on traktor but i despise the interface.

    Each to their own i guess :P

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor djsakebomb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    243

    Default

    Ableton Live :P
    The enemy's gate is DOWN.

    MacBook Pro | 2.16 Ghz C2D | 120 GB HDD | 3 GB RAM | 250 GB EX HDD
    Mac Pro | 2x2.88 Ghz Quad-Core | 320 GB HDD | 6 GB RAM | 1 TB EX HDD
    Ableton Suite | Akai APC 80 | Torq Xponent

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djsakebomb View Post
    Ableton Live :P

    Yeah, that just hit me about 20 minutes ago. I think I'm gonna get the trial version and see what I can do with that
    MBP 13" 2009 - Traktor Pro - Self Made TSI for my laptop keyboard - iPhone 4 with iTouchMidi Mixer

    Learning to DJ on a serious budget :P

  10. #10
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djsakebomb View Post
    Ableton Live :P
    True, and the sampler in the DJTT mapping is really just the beat slicer so you could map it to anything.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •