Who updated Snow Leopard to 10.6.5?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Tech Guru LanceBlaise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    USA, Where Techno Is Scarce
    Posts
    1,460

    Default Who updated Snow Leopard to 10.6.5?

    I searched "10.6.5" but nothing came up... so who here updated? Any issues?
    [B]lanceblaise.com | podcasts

    for booking requests :: please go to: projecttechno.com

  2. #2

    Default

    yeah I did, now my M-Audio soundcard will crash OSX 50% of the timeOwhen i plug it and out. I used to be able to plug it whilst playing a project in logic and it'd seamlessly change from internal speakers to my monitors and vice versa.

    Also think my logic benchmarks have gone down slightly.

  3. #3
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    no issues with 10.6.5 and audio 8 dj

  4. #4
    Tech Guru mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4,748

    Default

    No issues with Live 8.1, VCM-600 and FS Open. Or anything else I actually do.

    The offline version of Itch is playing songs really fast. I downloaded it to beat-mark some tracks and maybe go demo a xone:dx just for the heck of it, but it looks like something weird is going on.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor djsakebomb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    243

    Default

    I've got it sitting in Software Update on all my machines, just haven't had a good time to let it do it's thing yet.
    The enemy's gate is DOWN.

    MacBook Pro | 2.16 Ghz C2D | 120 GB HDD | 3 GB RAM | 250 GB EX HDD
    Mac Pro | 2x2.88 Ghz Quad-Core | 320 GB HDD | 6 GB RAM | 1 TB EX HDD
    Ableton Suite | Akai APC 80 | Torq Xponent

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Not yet. Waiting on NI to test it.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru SirReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Fran Bay Area
    Posts
    2,204

    Default

    Nice quote in your Sig djsakebomb. One of my favorite books of all time.

    I'm at 10.6.5, no problems with protools but I can't comment on Traktor as I'm still waiting for it to arrive.
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    295

    Default

    10.6.5 and no issues with traktor 1.2.6. till now on my mbp…
    Last edited by Ando; 11-23-2010 at 11:16 AM.
    Xone 42, 12x0 mk2, Adam Audio Monitors and Sub

  9. #9
    Tech Guru LanceBlaise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    USA, Where Techno Is Scarce
    Posts
    1,460

    Default

    yeah i am just wondering for traktor on my MBP...

    I updated my desktop and everything works fine there, live, logic...

    Not doin the MBP till its a sure thing....
    [B]lanceblaise.com | podcasts

    for booking requests :: please go to: projecttechno.com

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Cologne
    Posts
    21

    Default

    10.5.6. no issues with TSP & Audio2DJ / Audio 4 DJ
    Macbook Black, VCI 100 SE 1.4, Audio 2 DJ, Traktor Pro 2


    EHRTOURAGE

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •