Getting booked for Forest Raves
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Getting booked for Forest Raves

since djtechtools is getting into allot of talk about getting booked for shows, i thought it would be interesting to hear some input on some one getting booked for a forest rave, such as Symbiosis Gathering, Lighting in a Bottle, and numerous other forest raves in norther and southern cali,

I'm a producer at heart and have to get all my material together before i can perform it live or dj it, Forest Raves are much more appealing because of the atmosphere , i would recommend Symbiosis Gathering for sure, Dubstep in the middle of Yosemite nat. forest or deep Psy trance, many diff styles,

http://www.symbiosisgathering.com/news/

of course it would be nice to have a night time spot in the forest rave, but seeing as how i'm still puttin in work, i most likely will get a early morning spot or something...Any one play at a forest rave? give a brotha some insight...although its all about connections
    Keep it Technical

mmm....I been playing these Outdoor Raves for years now in Cape Town.....so won;t be able to help....
    What helped me was to find the contact of the organiser of the TOP party....and pester him with Emails and finally gave him a Demo CD. That got me my BIIIG gig in the bush.
    New Years Eve Vortex....its a LEGENDARY party annually.

But would love to see some pics of them in Cali.

Any links?
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

I mostly play outdoor parties in New Zealand.

Meet the people putting the gigs on. Help out. Learn to operate a PA. Learn to be reliable and useful. You'll find that 90% of the DJs at outdoor parties are disorganised hippies, so if you are onto things it's not hard to be booked.

Tech Guru

Start with the small parties, know the people, know how it works.