s4 jog wheel problem :-/ (please help!)
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Default s4 jog wheel problem :-/ (please help!)

    Hey guys,

    The problem I am having is when ever i use the jog wheels to move through a track, (like on vinyl) the "load" light turns on, and stays on after I have stopped touch the jog wheel.

    According to the poster overview, if the load LED is on, it means the jog wheel is "pressed".

    This now means I cannot play any tracks...

    Anyone had this before? Or have I set something up wrong?

    Thanks,

    Jack

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,535

    Default

    i'm gonna let this one for photo...

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    35

    Default

    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20326

    alot of jog wheel solutions are in that thread above^^
    dont get discouraged. once u have performed the necessary "fixes" from said thread. ur life will be golden. best of luck!

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Nunz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    195

    Default

    Hopefully your unit is not like mine. I had a similar problem, in that the "touch" sensitivity of the jog would register in the software, but rotating the jog either way would give no relay to the software. Now I have to send my unit back. (Yes, I calibrated, restored factory settings, and reinstalled drivers/software, no avail)

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    i'm gonna let this one for photo...
    Did someone say my name?

    Are you on the 1.0.1 software? Have you calibrated you jogs? There's also new drivers available in the service center.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6

    Default

    Hey guys,

    Thanks for the help!

    I am going to try reinstalling the software, and ill reinstall all the the drivers. If that dosent work, I guess I will have to send it back!

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Coldfuzion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,102

    Default

    Recalibrate your jog wheels, that should fix it.

  8. #8

    Default

    Fixed it :-)

    New drivers install and recalibrating the wheels did it. Still feels like the hassel you wouldnt expect when paying 729....

    Thank you all for help!

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Coldfuzion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,102

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Clark View Post
    Fixed it :-)

    New drivers install and recalibrating the wheels did it. Still feels like the hassel you wouldnt expect when paying 729....

    Thank you all for help!
    Haha, they just come that way . Re-calibrating is something it should like give you the option to do as soon as you install the software. If it did that this problem would not occur!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •