mic wont work with traktor pro and audio 8
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    meath in ireland
    Posts
    85

    Default mic wont work with traktor pro and audio 8

    hi im getting a signal on audio 8 from mic but no sound why.Im using traktor pro

  2. #2
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    you'll need to tell us more than that, but it's probably a simple audio routing issue.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    meath in ireland
    Posts
    85

    Default

    well im using traktor pro with audio 8 and a vci 100 se,im trying to use a mic on the audio 8 with the xlr conection.seems to be a signal out of my mic on the audio8 but no sound.I read on one of the other forms that you have to put it on deck c or d and put it on the effects or somthing like that????????why is this and how is it done????

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Set the channel to AUDIO THROUGH.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    meath in ireland
    Posts
    85

    Default

    could you go through the procedure please

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Off the top of my head.
    Connect the mic (ch C) and select Mic on the selector.

    If you want FX etc change the Input Selector (the little arrow under the Deck letter C in the software) to Audio Through.

    Input Routing in Preferences Channel C to 5/6 (i think)

    Something like that. Been a long time since i connected a mic to the A8.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •