sync not working in traktor
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default sync not working in traktor

    So anytime i press sync on a track, it makes the bpm go to whatever the "tempo" is set at in the little section on top that says "deck master/clock master/tempo." I have the deck master set to main, so I don't know why it's doing this. When i manually change the tempo by temporarily turning on the internal clock master and then set it back to auto deck master, the sync button just sets the track to whatever tempo i just put.

    I've been trying forever to get this fixed, and I can't find any other threads with a problem like this. I'm wondering if it was maybe some obscure setting I messed with at some point, or just a bug in traktor? The weird thing is, sync worked fine when i first installed traktor, but then one day, I think after messing with the clock section while trying to set beatgrids, it stopped working. I also reinstalled the program, which didn't help, in fact the same tempo was there from what I had it set to last.

    Anyone have any ideas for how to fix this? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4,748

    Default

    I might be misunderstanding you, but that sounds like exactly the way its supposed to work.

    Record and post a screencast of it behaving wrong if you really think it's acting up.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    1,145

    Default

    set deck master to auto....
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2.7, MBP 13", iPad 2 & TouchOSC, Reloop NEON, Pioneer DJM750mk2, Mackie d.2, Pioneer CDJ800 x2, Technics SL1210MK2 x2, NI Audio 6 DJ, Dicers,

  4. #4
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    Bless your little newbie socks
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vonshu View Post
    or just a bug in traktor?

    GRRRRRR........!!!!!!

    Why do people say that something they dont understand, is a BUG.

    Dude Read The Manual.

    Im not trying to be an ass. Im really not. I am trying to set you off in the right direction with Traktor. The manual almost always has the answer.

    [still hungover and cranky]

  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    you answer your own question mate

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vonshu View Post
    The weird thing is, sync worked fine when i first installed traktor, but then one day, I think after messing with the clock section while trying to set beatgrids, it stopped working.
    Set it to Auto and read this http://traktorbible.com/en/tutorial4.aspx

    EDIT: after you RTFM, of course.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    As I said in my post, I did set it to auto and it still didn't work, which why the situation is confusing me. Otherwise, I'll go read the manual and bible and see if I can figure it out. Thanks for the help.

  9. #9
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    "sync not working in traktor"

    you know some oldskool guy just read that and said 'good'
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •