just got a vci-100..question!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default just got a vci-100..question!

So I just got a VCI-100 not the SE version but im looking to get the techtools mapping and the black layout to put on the VCI-100. My question is, is this mapping really needed to make the most of the controller? Can I survive without it or should I not even think twice and get the mapping ASAP? Also I should mention I am brand new to DJing so I need to learn everything possible, so am I better off leaning with the current mapping of the 100 or get the techtools one and learn with that?

Thanks in advance!

Tech Mentor

the techtools mapping is free and better...so i dont see why not lol
    Equipment------
    --HP Dv6T Select Editon. i5 6gb DDR3, backlit keys and touchscreen.

get it on mate, its well worth it
    MacBook Pro 17" | 1 x Kontrol S4 | 2 x Technics 1210mk2 | Ortofon Elektro's | TSP | Facebook Soundcloud Mixcloud

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

Download the mapping and use masking tape to label it until your overlay comes in.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

The biggest thing you're going to have to get/do, is get the firmware updated. You'll need a firmware update kit (sold here on the site if I'm not mistaken). The updates basically fix a lot of bugs, and add a lot to the controller.

Without that, getting the mapping and overlay is a bit redundant since you wouldn't be able to use the .tsi's for the newest firmware.
    BREAKBEATS AND OTHER MUSICAL ADVENTURES
    Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Mixlr - Twitter

You can try this mapping to get you started...

http://www.maxonemusic.com/djtt-mods/tsi-files-vci-100/

The DJTT mapping is the nuts, and the FW update is 100% worth it, but make a little start first until you understand what you want to do with it etc.

then upgrade to SE edition
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE