help for a noob who wants to mix with ableton

Default help for a noob who wants to mix with ableton

so i am new to using ableton and i just wanted some advice to get started and how to actually make remixes using able. im starting as a complete black slate so any input would be appreciated. the equipment i currently have that i could use for able is two midi fighters and a bcr 2000

Are you referring to making studio remixes or live mixing?

well for now studio remixes

There are a ton of things to cover without any specific questions, so I'll just try to point you in the right direction to start out. Stems (separated parts of tracks like vocals/drums/etc) for a lot of major tracks are available for purchase from places like beatport. This is a pretty good starting point to understand the basics of remixing without stems.

Also there are a lot of user-filtered acapellas for popular tracks available around the web (such as here and here).

Default Any clue on how to add DJM-2000 into a channel of Ableton to record a mix?

I'm having a similar problem, trying to record my mixes using Ableton. I've been trying to hook up DJM-2000 into Ableton, using all kinds of ways.
    For example here are a few things I've tried:

1) Direct USB from DJM-2000 to Macbook pro. The DJM is recognized and sometimes shows as an Ableton input, but not sure how to add it into an audio channel for recording.

2) MIDI cable to Focusrite Scarlet 2:4 Soundcard to Macbook. No signal detected by any of the track/channels in Ableton.

3) Also reset the Digital Audio Output on the DJM-2000 setting to -5db to ensure it isn't too low to be recognized.

I've been playing around with this for a few weeks or so, but haven't been able to find a solution... although it's not a pressing matter since my focus is on production rather than recording mixes.

I've been having problems hooking up my DJM-2000 to Ableton to record my mixes.