I stayed in on New Year's Eve like a few others did as well, but I made productive use of my time after the wife and kid fell asleep into the wee hours. Conjured up what I'd like to call a little winter themed mix. Has a little bell like and analog synth overtone on the ends and outs of the mix. Picks up in the middle... and keeps you both cold and warm at the same time.

Benny Blanco® – Winter Mix 2011 (recorded New Year’s Day, 2011)

Num Title Artist Release Label

1 Any Second Now (Altered) Depeche Mode Just Can’t Get Enough Mute

2 Any Second Now (Voices) Depeche Mode Speak & Spell (Collectors Edition) Mute

3 Camilla – The Old, Old Story Art Of Noise, The In Visible Silence Chrysalis

4 Speilplatz (Quiet Village Deep Space Remix) Mudd Speilplatz (Quiet Village Deep Space Remix) Rong Music

5 5 23 Global Communication 76:14 Dedicated

6 Past Sub Sub Coast EP Robs Records

7 Bubbaluba Renegade Soundwave Howyoudoin? Elektra

8 Just can’t sleep (Azari & III version) Aikiu, The Just Can’t Sleep Abracada Records

9 + 91 Ahead 2 (Ripperton’s Los Barrios Mix) Chaton, Raphaël Ripperton + 91 Ahead Session 2 Plak Records

10 Land Of Oz (Emerald City Mix) Spooky Land Of Oz / Don’t Panic Tribal America

11 Vamp (Prins Thomas Diskomix) Outlander In Order To Dance Remix Sampler Vol. 1 R & S Records

12 Your Silent Face Burglar Tom Burglar Tom EP 1 Not On Label

13 Always Loved A Film Underworld Barking Traffic Inc.

14 DK Remix 2 (K) Adam Beyer Remainings III Drumcode

15 Nexus In Control John Tejada Disruption A13

16 New Europa Bochum Welt Program 11 Elypsia

17 Equality Howard Jones Human’s Lib Elektra

18 Some Assembly Required Solvent Solvent City Morr Music

19 Tag (Munk Edit) Bernward Büker Bande Teutonik Disaster Gomma

20 Systematix Advent, The Max Out EP Kombination Research

21 Marionette (The Beginning) Mathew Jonson Agents Of Time Wagon Repair Ltd.

22 Messinger Compass Compass 3 Cabinet Records

23 N2 Erphun Diatomic EP Sleaze Records

24 Teaser No Regular Play Slide Away EP Wolf & Lamb Music

25 Love Honey (Ilya Santana Remix) Sugardaddy Nang Presents: The Array Vol 1 Nang Records

26 Caprice Bogdan Irkuk The Coastal EP Rollerboys Recordings

Tech Specs:
Recorded in 1 take in TraktorPro with a Vestax VCI-100SE (1.4 firmware) and a MidiFighter controller. Sorry, no old school 1200′s on this mix.
100 minutes / 232 mb / 320kbps enhanced podcast with chapter, artwork and links to discogs


direct episode download