DJ Agencies
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DJ Agencies

Tech Wizard

Default DJ Agencies

Hi all,

So in an effort to get more sets, i've spent the Christmas period doing-up my EPK and my website at every opportunity.

Although i've been DJing for about 2 years for my Students' Union, i'm preparing for that dreaded time when I leave uni and am left with my 1 "outside world" residency. I'm clawing at literally every opportunity to get some work as I don't want to stop doing what I love, and whilst googling something, I ended up on a few websites for DJ Agencies.

I had a look at a few, and whilst some of them seem to be complete tish, some of them also actually look like they might get me a bit more work - for £69 for 6 months though.

So I was wondering, what are your views on DJ Agencies? Are you with one? Which ones? Are they just money-grabbers? Is it better to just do it the old-fashioned way and do a CD-drop?

I've been accepted for http://www.uk-djs.net however they now want £69 for a 6-month period, but being the tight bloke I am, i'm hesitant to hand it over until i've heard some views from you guys

Also it would be great to hear about your experiences with club owners - do they hire from agencies or do they just "know people"?

Bowers

Tech Guru

Really nice question, I will be tunned to the answers