Hardware Question
    Tech Convert

Default Hardware Question

Hello, some nice forums ya got here. Anyways, I have a question for anyone with more experience than I out there.
    First of all, I've been playing around with VirtualDJ and TraktorPro for a couple years now and want to step it up and get a little more serious. I have no hardware but am getting pretty good with these two mixing programs and have a good understanding of basic DJing. I want to get a legit hardware/software setup going in the next few months or so for mixing with mp3's and digital. I've pretty much decided that I'm gonna go with Traktor pro in the future as it seems a much more stable and widely used platform than virtualDJ (and I can't really get into ableton or anything else). I've been doing a little research and think what I really want is the s4. Trouble is, can't really afford it yet and probably won't be able to till this summer or so. Anyhowwww, my primary questions were:

1) Would the s4 be a good investment for a semi-beginner dj? I still have a lot of learning ahead. any user reviews and opinions are welcome.

2) Are there any legit, inexpensive mixers that I could purchase and practice with (that work w/traktor) til I get the money for the s4? or should I just keep saving up for the s4? I'm talking in the 0-$200 range here (maybe a bit more if its worth it) as I'm pretty poor atm.

I like to play electro/tech/progressive/whatever house mostly with the occasional dubstep or dnb thrown in btw. Any input will help. Thanks in advance!

Quote Originally Posted by Soulgasm View Post
    1) Would the s4 be a good investment for a semi-beginner dj? I still have a lot of learning ahead. any user reviews and opinions are welcome.