internal mixer on Traktor Scratch Pro
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Posts
    139

    Default internal mixer on Traktor Scratch Pro

    ever notice that you find yourself constantly adjusting the knobs and you still end up with low covering up the high and if you turn the low down you dont get as much bass as you want?

    I do. lol. i'm constantly playing with the eq and i still cant get it to sound good lol

    what internal mixer do you guys use?
    i've noticed a lot of differences in them. but i just find myself using the classic since its what i'm so used to, and i enjoy the filter for buildups, i cant really do it with the other ones, not used to it at all lol

    so, the topic of this thread is
    What internal Mixer do you use and any tips or tricks to eq'ing with traktor
    oh, and post what genre you play. because theres a pretty big difference in how you eq with different genres. for instance house compared to dubstep lol

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    p600 or xone usually. thats when i'm recording. for parties etc i use a real mixer
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    i use the default one because i dont have the patients to go through them

    anyway, i always thought you shouldn't go past 1 o clock, or back past 11. or just have the band killed.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    pretty much mate
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    but, i think ill give the xone one a shot. i have 2 extra knobs (they were filter knobs, but those are useless to me) so i have them off and i have the left one lik \ and the right one like /

    so it looks like \ /

    like my controllet has BA eyebrows or something.

    im an idiot. but yeah. i might give the xone one a try
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    you can map mid lo and mid high to one knob then you only need to bring it back to 11.30 for most tunes
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    bass sweet spot with the xone eq - about -80%
    bass sweet spot with the p600 eq - about -60%

    basically with the xone eq the bass starts coming in as soon as you touch the knob. personally i like the 600 eq as i can get a smoother bass transtion with the style of tunes i play (prog, trance) and longer transitions.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Posts
    139

    Default

    yeah i like the xone but i'm using a m-audio O2 25 key mini keyboard so i only have 8 knobs.
    filter, high, mid, low lol

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Definitely the xone and if your short of knobs use a modifier with your keyboard or interface

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Posts
    139

    Default

    i think something i should learn to start doing is to turn down. i'm always increasing and rarely decreasing unless theres like a really high pitch sound and it hurts haha
    except for the low. i never put it over like 15% cos it blocks everything. but it also could be my speakers, with speakers at a venue it might be better

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •