Sold my soul. Hybrid set-up questions/concerns.

Default Sold my soul. Hybrid set-up questions/concerns.

Background (Hey, it's my first thread! I think it's relevant to know):
    I recently sold my wet dream guitar because it was collecting dust. I've been an electronic producer for roughly 4 years. Recently, I've taken an obsessive interest in live electronic music. From that, I really discovered DJing, and it's fun as hell. I practice non-stop, but found/find my setup limiting (Ableton + Launchpad + MPD26). I played one show with this (Great success!) before switching to Traktor, because I saw more immediate room for improv. I've made some sick 2-deck mappings for the Launchpad (They're meant to replace transport functions and should most effectively be used with an analogue mixer. I plan on posting videos/tsi's).
    /rant

I'm turned off by all-in-one's for their general lack of quality and (obviously) modularity. Though, I'd love to be able to fit all of my gear into my lil' Namba. I'm looking into getting a DN-SC2000, and using it in conjunction with a more portable analog mixer (Ecler Nuo 2.0 or maybe a Xone:22). I've seen pictures of analog mixer + X1, but don't fully understand how to set them up.

Connections confuse me, and I find cables annoying. When I played my first show, I had one 1/4" connection out of my soundcard into a PA system.

1. If I used the hybrid setup I mentioned (Audio2DJ, DN-SC2000, Macbook, Ecler Nuo 2.0). I run both channels of the A2DJ (with 2 1/4"-to-RCA cables to separate phono inputs (Ch1 and Ch2 on the mixer). Then I have to use 2 sets of RCA-to-1/4" cables from the mixer's master output into 2 seperate channels on a PA? Can I properly get just one channel from my mixer?

2. What are the chances of this set-up maintaining portability and practicality? I understand DJ's don't often bring their own mixers to clubs (which I aspire to play in).

Thanks, and sorry for my lack of brevity!