whats the best ableton tutorial?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Mentor

Default whats the best ableton tutorial?

I want to learn ableton but have no idea where to start. Its not the type of program like traktor or maschine where you can fool around with for a few hours and have a lot of the basics down. So how and where did you guys learn ableton?

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

endless hours playing with it (and rtfm). I'd rather learn by myself than taking courses. i'm not a wiz but i get the job done.

bought software comes with manuals.. they're usually a good place to start. then theres youtube, vimeo, ableton.com, abletonlivedj.com, google....

watch all the dubspot videos/videos about what you wanna accomplish with the program (djing/producing)

and sit there and play with it. someone gave me awesome advice when i started playing with ableton.....

Start something, work on it for an hr. at the end of that hr. save and open a new file. repeat the process.

do that 50-100 times and you should have the basics of how to make some of the sounds you wanna make (that doesnt include the countless hours watching youtube videos trying to figure it all out)

its a long road. but its a blast. i surprise myself all the time with what i can do with that program.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.
    13" Macbook - 256gb SSD, 750gb HDD, 8gb Ram ❘ DDJ-SX | HDJ-2000
    Kontrol Z1 | Midifighter 3D | Kontrol X1