Traktor mapping tips, tricks and questions. - Page 6
Page 6 of 92 FirstFirst ... 23456789101656 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 916
  1. #51
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Hello everyone! I have a Numark Mixtrack working on Traktor Scrath Pro...
    Is it possible to map PLAY/PAUSE led and CUE led blinks when a track is loaded on deck, before start play/cue the track, like Pioneer ddj-t1(and pioneer cdj generaly...)

  2. #52
    Tech Guru VanGogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    L.A. (lower Alabama)
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    not sure, but search the DJTT blog, there was an article on LED mapping not too long ago.

  3. #53
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12

    Question

    I looked that article but it doesn't show how to setup a led flashing before track plays, but only flashes with the tack's beat when it plays...

    If anyone have the DDJ-T1 could plase write me the factory setup of PLAY/PAUSE and CUE button on Traktor Pro???

  4. #54
    Tech Guru VanGogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    L.A. (lower Alabama)
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    Unfortunately, some features you see in other hardware is only possible because of the device's firmware like the fader fx on the vci100. Or because they use a program like Bomes to do things you can't do with the the included midi commands.

  5. #55
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Certainly it's firmware? It isn't possible to be Traktor Setup???
    Maybe its a setup which added at Traktor 2... (I have Traktor Pro)

  6. #56
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,097

    Default

    You might be able to have an output mapped to flash to the master bpm and not the deck bpm, with modifiers so it only works when the deck is stopped. Maybe.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  7. #57
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default VCI 100MK2 with Traktor LE- lot of problems

    Hey guys,

    I have recently purchased the VCI 100Mk2 and i am facing a lot of problems.
    there is lot of mapping problems with traktor and vci100mk2...dont know wat the problem is. th2 traktor stops responding to the actions of controller to one side of the deck.
    i have re-installed Traktor software more than 10 times, re-installed my Mac os twice but the problem is persistent. NI says they do not offer support on LE and disappointed me, vestax says to contact NI...really confused what to do..
    can anyone help.
    the same problem is happening in windows too. it was working fine for initial 2-3weeks and then this problem has started.
    pls help if any of u can....

  8. #58
    Tech Convert mike_1986's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    7

    Angry Taktor2 Pro Sample Deck triggering

    HI guys,
    I have a small problem mapping my Laptops keyboard with Traktor2 Pro

    I've successfully mapped X1 and Korg NanoPad,
    idk why this is giving me problems

    what I'm trying to do is to have the number keys
    1-8 trigger sample decks
    1-4 from deck C and 5-8 from deck D

    [ame]http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a143/lethalindustry1/traktor2sampledeck2.jpg[/ame]

    [ame]http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a143/lethalindustry1/traktor2sampledeckplay.jpg[/ame]

    I've tried almost EVERYTHING!

    Please HELP!?
    System: Intel Pentium i5, 4GB DDR Ram, 500GB HDD
    Mixer: Behringer DJX700 5-Channel DJ Mixer
    Software: Traktor Pro 2
    Controller: Traktor Kontrol X1

  9. #59

    Post

    I am just putting this here so you can have an example. I hope that you can decipher the commands related to the sample decks. this is my personal tsi. the sample decks are working in 2 modes: like cue points and like sampler; also it has size control, phase sync, play mode,etc etc. It even some kind of instant gratification without supercombos, armyofme button, and a large etc. I just put everything I could throw it. BUT, I guess it will be horrible to understand. So here are the sample controls:

    Mod 0 (<) zxcvm,.- : play sample to the end
    Mod 1 (<) zxcvm,.- : play like a cue point in a stopped deck

    ctrl+(zxcv,etc) : copy from deck
    shift+(zxcv,etc):change play mode (one shot or loop)
    123490' :size /2
    shift+(123,etc) : size *2

    Well I guess that is the basics one. Any question with the mapping ask me.

  10. #60
    Tech Convert mike_1986's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    7

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by anthony2025 View Post
    I am just putting this here so you can have an example. I hope that you can decipher the commands related to the sample decks. this is my personal tsi. the sample decks are working in 2 modes: like cue points and like sampler; also it has size control, phase sync, play mode,etc etc. It even some kind of instant gratification without supercombos, armyofme button, and a large etc. I just put everything I could throw it. BUT, I guess it will be horrible to understand. So here are the sample controls:

    Mod 0 (<) zxcvm,.- : play sample to the end
    Mod 1 (<) zxcvm,.- : play like a cue point in a stopped deck

    ctrl+(zxcv,etc) : copy from deck
    shift+(zxcv,etc):change play mode (one shot or loop)
    123490' :size /2
    shift+(123,etc) : size *2

    Well I guess that is the basics one. Any question with the mapping ask me.

    AWESOME! thanks man, ill just map it the way i want it,
    but now at least i get the idea how to do this, great work, cheers!!!
    System: Intel Pentium i5, 4GB DDR Ram, 500GB HDD
    Mixer: Behringer DJX700 5-Channel DJ Mixer
    Software: Traktor Pro 2
    Controller: Traktor Kontrol X1

Page 6 of 92 FirstFirst ... 23456789101656 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •