Conservatory of Recording Arts and Sciences?

Default Conservatory of Recording Arts and Sciences?

Im a college student and am planning on going to some school for audio engineering and such. I have taken two recording classes at the community college in my town, and the teacher of those classes recommended the Conservatory of Recording Arts and Sciences in arizona as a school to go to.

I waaas just wondering if anyone on here has gone too, heard about, visited, or is currently enrolled there. And what you think of it!

my teacher highly recommended it, and i trust his opinion, but please let me know if you think its an awful school or something! haha

Thanks!
    2x Midi-Fighters, 1x Technics 1200MK2, Xone 2:02, Traktor Pro 2, Macbook Pro 13', Audio 2, circuit bent Gameboy, aaaaand some poopy Logitech speakerz.

bump?
    2x Midi-Fighters, 1x Technics 1200MK2, Xone 2:02, Traktor Pro 2, Macbook Pro 13', Audio 2, circuit bent Gameboy, aaaaand some poopy Logitech speakerz.

Those types of school have cropped up everywhere. What you really want to check is the percentage rate of their placement program. I can definitely tell you that the place I work has hired people from Full Sail in Florida and Expressions for New Media in the San Fransisco Bay Area. Just make sure you do your research on the front end about a placement program or ask to see the resume's of prior graduates. Good Luck
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

Tech Guru

everyone i know goes to MI in hollywood for stuff like that.
    Baked Chicken | Brown Rice | Asparagus | Apple Juice | Snack Wells | Pretzel Chips | Lots of Water

Yeah i'll have to do that, try and see if people actually get jobs after graduating. :P and hollywood... probably too expensive haha

Tech Guru