MF Instant Gratification Mapping V1.0 (S4 and other controllers) - Page 21

View Poll Results: how stable is this mapping?

Voters
119. You may not vote on this poll
  • perfect

    30 25.21%
  • almost there

    59 49.58%
  • needs some work

    30 25.21%
Page 21 of 25 FirstFirst ... 11171819202122232425 LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 244
  1. #201

    Default

    Hey guys just got my midi fighter the othe day and am running it along side my S4. I'm loving the IG mapping for FX.. But ever since iv loaded the mapping my loop decoders seen too increase and decreas by two.. They no longer go 2,4,8,16,32 but instead 2,8,32.. Any help would be much appreciated
    Dj Ground N Pound!!! Pounding Phat Beats on the Macbook pro + Traktor pro 2 + Kontrol S4 + Midi Fighter.:eek:

  2. #202
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    what do the first line buttons line does?

  3. #203
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Manucv View Post
    what do the first line buttons line does?
    Would you like to rephrase that? I don't know what you mean.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  4. #204
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I dont know what do the first (up) line of buttons do... there are effects?
    can i use them to assign the midi fighter to another bank?
    what is the function?

  5. #205
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    i mean the function of the first line

  6. #206
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    The top row of buttons switch between decks, from left to right they go A, B, C and D.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  7. #207
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    The top row of buttons switch between decks, from left to right they go A, B, C and D.
    this.

    the top 4 (in 4 banks mode) switch between 4 banks of 12 buttons below.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  8. #208
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Ok! thanks , i forgot to change to four banks mode... it works perfect now!

  9. #209
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GeekGod View Post
    Yep it is the Instant Gratification mapping.
    I loaded the .ncc file in the controller editor and loaded the tsi file by the big import button. The settings load up but when i press the pads on the maschine nothing happens.

    I also made sure that the midi notes were correct (Maschine notes were off by one so I corrected this in the controller editor i.e. 36 = C2 etc...). Still I get no response from Traktor Scratch pro 2 when pressing the buttons on the Maschine.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks
    Last edited by lilDave; 04-14-2011 at 09:48 AM. Reason: Additional info

  10. #210
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GeekGod View Post
    Link works fine. I just clicked on the tinyurl link.
    Mate the mapping is phenominal! I had a quick question since the .ncc file only has groups A and B activated on the maschine controller editor... My question is how do I toggle into decks A, B, C, and D.

    Currently I am able to toggle A and B seemlessly by just making sure the selected group on the maschine is pushed... i.e. - When I want an effect on Deck B so I make sure I push Group B on the mashine... then mash away...

    Will I need to activate Groups C and D on the controller editor then make changes in the controller manager to use the same mapping for Decks C and D??

    My apologies mate in advance for the simple question... I really would appreciate your reply.
    Last edited by FANTOM X; 04-14-2011 at 12:33 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •