What Amp should I buy?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default What Amp should I buy?

Im a beginner and its time for to upgrade from my KRK monitors to some bigger speakers with more wattage. I have a Numark DJ IO sound card with one RCA jack going into one KRK speaker and another one going into the other. Obviously these bigger speakers don't have RCA inputs so I'm going to need an amp to go from my DJ IO into the amp and out to the speakers.

Since I don't really know what is good and whats bad, I was wondering if someone could tell me amps that they think are good and recommend buying. This would be greatly appreciated since I'm a beginner and am new to the DJ industry.

Thanks!

Crate... sorry couldnt resist =p
    /人◕‿‿◕人\
    --Its not the OS, It's the user--

What purpose do you have for buying them?

If you're talking about your bedroom, well…you don't need more. Maybe add a sub (which basically requires a PA mixer after your interface) if you want more bass.

If you're talking about a system for parties, that's a completely different situation. But we need to know what you want the new system for in order to recommend anything.

Oh sorry. It would be a system for parties. Sorry for not specifying clearly.

Quote Originally Posted by mdecasperis95 View Post
    Oh sorry. It would be a system for parties. Sorry for not specifying clearly.
    Do you already own the speakers that you want to use with this amp?

If so how much watt are these amps and ohm.

I think you better go to a specialized shop in your neighberhood.

The way you set up this question, i think your better off talking to someone, face to face.

You don't have to buy from them but they can explain what you will need, Normally you need a heavier amp than your speaker output.

But if you don't own any speakers yet, i would recommend powered speakers, Less hassle and they are already fine tuned for the job.

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar