Board of standard Mixing???
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default Board of standard Mixing???

I have been mixing with Traktor for about a 5 months now. At first It was really interesting and exciting for me but now I cant keep myself interested in just standard mixing. I'm typically a vary creative person and I have ADHD so I always have to switch things up to stay interested. I have been thinking about switching over to Ableton and using a APC40 right now I use Traktor with an x session pro as a mixer and X1 for other controls. I'm looking to get more creative with manipulating music in a good way (not destroying the track) and adding more of a personal touch with loops & sounds maybe.

I guess I'm just wondering what anyone who can relate to this dose to keep themselves interested. DJing is not my job I do it as a creative hobby of mine. I'm just looking to push my creativity to the next level with the right tools.

Thanks

Become an fx jedi

I dunno man tbh i just throw in loops and stuff and try to mix things differently and do what i like to call 'genre mash'.....
    I play everything Indie/ Rock/ HipHop/ Cheese/ Electro/ Dubstep and anything that sounds good

Tsp 1.7/ Tsp 2/ Sony vaio Win 7 4gb Ram / Macbook Pro 13 inch (Main machine) /vci 100 se/ mixdeck/ audio 8/ technics rph headphones/ Custom xBox Controller/ Akai Lpd8

LEARN HOW TO SCRATCH!!!! learn how to dj with out the aid of traktor, only look at it to change songs. beat match manually. you're bored because you're probably just playing to yourself, get some gigs if you think your that good.

Tech Guru

i usually go to effects i under use and see how i can use them in a way they werent intended
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2.7, MBP 13", iPad 2 & TouchOSC, Reloop NEON, Pioneer DJM750mk2, Mackie d.2, Pioneer CDJ800 x2, Technics SL1210MK2 x2, NI Audio 6 DJ, Dicers,

Tech Wizard