Real EQ Mixer or MIDI Controlled? -- Traktor
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Real EQ Mixer or MIDI Controlled? -- Traktor

Hello Boys and Girls,

I am currently using my APC40 with traktor and a 2in/4out Focusrite Sapphire soundcard. Because Traktor totally blows at integrating fluidly with the APC40 (maps work fine but LED updating is a different story) I need to add a new way to handle my EQ. I am relatively new to traktor and DJing, so I was hoping you fine folks here could provide me with a little guidance. I could either go with a REAL mixer or I could get another MIDI controller that I would use to control traktors internal mixer.

What would you guys go with and why?

Thanks in advance!

Maybe a Kontrol X1? It's perfect for use as an EQ if you so wish, and really well built. Just don't let ants near it.

Having said that, I do like having an external mixer to pull all my audio ramblings together. I have all sorts of different inputs so I like having control over everything without having to route it all through Traktor.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Banned

I would just scoop up a Nanokontrol to control the internal mixer, 2 if you're rocking four decks. Easiest and least expensive solution. And this way, no matter where you go, you'll always have the same set up and will feel comfortable when playing out and not have to worry about what kind of mixer you're going to be on.

Plus with all the extra faders and buttons I'm sure you'll find a use for each one. (I know I did)

Quote Originally Posted by fullenglishpint View Post
    Maybe a Kontrol X1? ....Just don't let ants near it.
    huh? they gonna carry it away or something?
    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.