HELP: Organizing Tags for MP3's (PC)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default HELP: Organizing Tags for MP3's (PC)

Hello All,

I am new to Traktor and have been a long time turntablist and serato/VDJ user. I now own an S4. Everything is fine, Im just going crazy with the browser and the library info! (I have been spoiled with VDJ!) Please help me with the best method.

I have a PC running WIN7, latest Traktor S4. I have never been iterested in a lot of ID3 Tag info. File Names with Track Title Info and Artist is plenty IMO. I have now loaded my entire library into traktor and a large portion of it cannot be read properly. The full filename, (Bloody Bootroots feat Steve Aoki - Warp 1.9 (130 BPM)) for example, fills completely into the "title" category.

I can assume this is a browser downfall not being able to read into the filename further. WHAT IS THE BEST METHOD OF EDITING TAGS ETC FOR TRAKTOR. I have a huge library and I cannot see myself going through the whole thing song by song editting. That is ludacris!!

Perferably...I DO NOT WANT TO USE ITUNES!! Thanks in advance!

Tech Wizard

I asked something similar here, check it out: http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26328

Tech Wizard

Thanks man., Ill check it out. So many ppl just seem to resort to itunes and leave it at that. Its tough when you have to re-tag an ENTIRE library to meet the needs of a software!

Tech Wizard

Yeah no problem, I'm still trying to figure out the best way, I basically do need to re-organize my whole library from scratch but want to make changes to the original files themselves, not through iTunes or anything so that I can easily use multiple sources and have everything the exact way I want it, it will take ages but it has to be done lol! Let me know if you find out a helpful method to go about doing that here or on that post...

Tech Wizard