VDJ using Traktor Kontrol S4
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Monterrey
    Posts
    5

    Default VDJ using Traktor Kontrol S4 HELP!!!

    Hi friends,

    Is there VDJ Midi mapper for Traktor S4?

    PLease let me know any thing available, Thanks
    Last edited by armandancedj; 03-13-2011 at 01:49 PM.

  2. #2
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    I think it's not unreasonable for me to say, WHY the HELL would you want that??????
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by armandancedj View Post
    Hi friends,

    Is there VDJ Midi mapper for Traktor S4?

    PLease let me know any thing available, Thanks
    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    Give me your S4 you tainted it's name!!
    /人◕‿‿◕人\
    --Its not the OS, It's the user--

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Monterrey
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Uppps, It looks mad?, I dont think so, Im looking for a manner to use VDJ with TK S4 to play video files, when I use VDJ, I work better than using Traktor Pro.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by armandancedj View Post
    Uppps, It looks mad?, I dont think so, Im looking for a manner to use VDJ with TK S4 to play video files, when I use VDJ, I work better than using Traktor Pro.
    DONT BUY SHIT YOU DONT KNOW THE SOFTWARE TO
    /end thread and lockit
    /人◕‿‿◕人\
    --Its not the OS, It's the user--

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Monterrey
    Posts
    5

    Default

    It is right, S4 is great I like it!!!, Its just a question, Thanks for feedback.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by armandancedj View Post
    It is right, S4 is great I like it!!!, Its just a question, Thanks for feedback.
    Im sorry I came off too harsh but really S4 was only designed with Traktor in mind and nothing else really. for mixing video there's other controllers out there for vdj and can be found on their forums/site.

    Sorry again but im a VDJ hater, it's flooded the US market and now controllers that are released here get that shitty program and not traktor
    /人◕‿‿◕人\
    --Its not the OS, It's the user--

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor michaeldunne109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The land of the leprechaun
    Posts
    456

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by armandancedj View Post
    Hi friends,

    Is there VDJ Midi mapper for Traktor S4?

    PLease let me know any thing available, Thanks
    Right i think what people are trying to say is why would someone make a mapping for vdj. I mean the s4's design would leave a lot of the controls on the s4 wasted in vdj (4 channel mixer ect). To be honest mate i cant't see anyone making an s4 mapping for vdj ever. But sure just go and make one yourself

    You could also buy a total control im sure you would find one cheap enough on ebay.
    I play everything Indie/ Rock/ HipHop/ Cheese/ Electro/ Dubstep and anything that sounds good

    Tsp 1.7/ Tsp 2/ Sony vaio Win 7 4gb Ram / Macbook Pro 13 inch (Main machine) /vci 100 se/ mixdeck/ audio 8/ technics rph headphones/ Custom xBox Controller/ Akai Lpd8

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Monterrey
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Thanks Mike and all for your comments are very important for me.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor djerikt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    119

    Default

    i have used both products for a bit. vdj at a video bar gig and traktor at a club gig. i understand wanting to find mappings for vdj. I found it really hard to map vdj with its scripting language (i consider myself kinda techy too). traktor is easy to map, i changed some buttons in the middle of my set. the s4 is great, and there is probably a way to make it work with vdj, but not sure it will be easy.
    if you haven't already purchased an s4, id recommend going modular with a mid price sound card and separate controller, then separate video converter box.
    the only all in one video dj package i can think of is by mixvibes,
    http://www.mixvibes.com/content/vfx-control-0
    maybe that is a product to research (never tried it but it looks interesting)
    i've been in your shoes and wish there was an easy solution, but i think going modular and custom is the best for now.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •