Traktor Pro to Traktor Scratch Pro 2
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor soerensus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    153

    Default Traktor Pro to Traktor Scratch Pro 2

    I own TP but are thinking about using cd's or vinyl's once in a while. I will still use controllers, and sometimes only controllers. I would just like to have the opportunity to use CDJ's.

    Søren
    13"MBP - VCI-100B - M-audio oxygen 8 - Maschine - Midi Fighter[DEAD] - Audio2Dj - KRK RP8

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Dude, is there a question in your post? I cant see what your asking mate?

  3. #3
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Thx for sharing

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Halukar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Saskatoon, Sk
    Posts
    118

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Dude, is there a question in your post? I cant see what your asking mate?
    i think he's asking if he can upgrade to TSP2 from TP in the same way you can upgrade from TSP to TSP2
    VCI-100 SE Arcade - Hp Win 7 2.4 ghz 4 gig ram - Traktor Pro - Presonus Firebox

  5. #5
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Halukar View Post
    i think he's asking if he can upgrade to TSP2 from TP in the same way you can upgrade from TSP to TSP2
    If he already owns a NI audio interface

    http://www.native-instruments.com/#/...o-2/?page=2068

    If he doesn't then he should get one

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Halukar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Saskatoon, Sk
    Posts
    118

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    If he already owns a NI audio interface

    http://www.native-instruments.com/#/...o-2/?page=2068

    If he doesn't then he should get one
    looks like he has the audio 2..... but getting the deal with the A10 is more than enough of a deal as well.
    VCI-100 SE Arcade - Hp Win 7 2.4 ghz 4 gig ram - Traktor Pro - Presonus Firebox

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Paka Ono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The middle of nowhere
    Posts
    495

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Halukar View Post
    looks like he has the audio 2..... but getting the deal with the A10 is more than enough of a deal as well.
    Yeah if you don't have an Audio4 or better, then it's probably better to just buy the Audio10, and then sell your TPro+Audio2.

    TSP2 +A10 = $669

    TPro -> TSP2 = $418 and you still have to buy an Audio4 or Audio8.

    And you could probably get ~$125-150 for TPro+A2 and that will help offset your costs.

    Hope that helps!

    /edited for clarification
    Last edited by Paka Ono; 03-16-2011 at 04:33 PM.

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paka Ono View Post

    TPro -> TSP2 = $418 and you still have to buy an audio interface.
    Just for clarity, that bit isnt correct.
    The software only upgrade is for users with NI Certified mixers.

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor Paka Ono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The middle of nowhere
    Posts
    495

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Just for clarity, that bit isnt correct.
    The software only upgrade is for users with NI Certified mixers.
    Or Audio4 or 8.

    I have TPro and an Audio4 and I was looking into this upgrade option and I was eligible.

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    That's right , but you said "and buy an audio interface" which you don't, if you qualify for the certified upgrade.

    Anyhow he has an audio 2 so he couldnt buy the certified upgrade.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •