Traktor Pro - Saved & Active Loop Points
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default Traktor Pro - Saved & Active Loop Points

    When I make cue points and save them, I generally also save a loop area as well.

    when i load the track again, i have the activate the loop so when i reaches the loop point, stop there, looping
    I have to activate it everytime I load a track with a preview loop saved

    Why can't it just be activated automatically, whe you load the track again? ( with cue points & loops saved )

    the loops won't be active until you hit the loop active button.

    any Help?
    thanks

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I do the same thing storing intro and outro loops. I guess you could map a button to load the song and activate the loops at the same time.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,601

    Default

    It's quite odd as some of the jingles for Purple Radio that I use automatically load actively looped ...
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  4. #4
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,524

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sherlock Ohms View Post
    It's quite odd as some of the jingles for Purple Radio that I use automatically load actively looped ...
    If it's shorter than the length assigned in preferences (to detect as loop) it's always active upon load.

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sherlock Ohms View Post
    It's quite odd as some of the jingles for Purple Radio that I use automatically load actively looped ...
    yep

    Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    If it's shorter than the length assigned in preferences (to detect as loop) it's always active upon load.
    yep
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor denisps2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Kult of Krameria gooood question. I would like to know whats up with that too? any good info how to solve this?

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor deco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
    Posts
    197

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    If it's shorter than the length assigned in preferences (to detect as loop) it's always active upon load.
    theres teh solution - set the length assigned in prefs to 32, and all will automatically be shorter or the same length as 32 is the longest loop.

    no?

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    The reason the jingles automatically load as loops is because the total length falls under what the predetermined length is in preferences. Won't work for what the op wants because that loops the entire song.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,601

    Default

    Aaaaah.

    Makes sense (despite the fact it's irritating to have to remember to turn this off before I fire them off, lest you get an infinite loop of Peter Andre telling everyone they're tuned to Purple Radio ... )
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  10. #10
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Norm told everybody it was Saturday on my show last Monday.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •