Chrome radio player
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default Chrome radio player

    so nice!

    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...eihpdogeoeelbn

    you can listen to radio streams within the browser.

    note: go to a site like di.fm and instead of clicking the link that would downlad the stream link, right click on it and click 'copy link address'

    OR

    d/l the link, like normal, then right click it in itunes> get info> edit url> copy

    ___________________________
    also, i recommend downloading VLC if you dont already have it.

    ___________________________
    i have the following streams set up from di.fm; dubstep, liquid, hardcore, DnB, and hardstyle
    and Filth.fm is in there

    you can instantly add thse by right clicking the new icon and clicking 'options' > import and export> paste the following

    [{"id":"0","name":"Dubstep [DI]","mrl":"http://67.21.210.110:8002/","category":"EDM","favorite":1},{"id":"3","name": "Liquid DnB [DI]","mrl":"http://88.191.102.29:6404/","category":"EDM","favorite":null,"playCount":1}, {"id":"4","name":"Hardstyle [DI]","mrl":"http://195.43.138.146:8000/","category":"EDM","favorite":5,"playCount":1},{"i d":"5","name":"Drum n Bass [DI]","mrl":"http://207.200.96.229:8030/","category":"EDM","favorite":3,"playCount":1},{"n ame":"Hardcore [DI]","mrl":"http://88.191.122.121:80/","category":"EDM","id":6,"favorite":4,"playCount" :1},{"id":"7","name":"Filth.FM","mrl":"http://lemon.citrus3.com:8062/","category":"EDM","favorite":2}]
    can the purple radio guys like photojojo link their radio streams for me?

    ill update the list up there to include you guys and maybe ill thow in the jazz station i occasionally listen to
    Last edited by theory28; 03-18-2011 at 04:48 PM.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    444

    Default

    Ah the windows media plugin dont work
    Equipment------
    --HP Dv6T Select Editon. i5 6gb DDR3, backlit keys and touchscreen.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru completej's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    827

    Default

    nice thanks
    [ 17" 2010 MBP ][ Mixcloud ][ CompleteJ ][ Soundcloud ][ Traktor Kontrol S4 ]

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    97

    Default

    Awesome!

  5. #5
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BennyJ View Post
    Ah the windows media plugin dont work
    close the faq or whatever and go back without reopening the closed tab.

    it might take a while.

    also, first try closing then re opening chrome and then try the link for the D/L

    it took me a few trys.

    after installing close and reopen again for some changes to take effect

    EDIT: also try updating VLC by going to their site and when you install make sure to add the FF plug in. i think somehow im using it according to the players options

    EDIT2: just update vlc. the way i said to. the ff plug in works w/ chrome
    Last edited by theory28; 03-18-2011 at 08:08 PM.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    nice
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •