Dubspot online training/ courses - good or bad?
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Default Dubspot online training/ courses - good or bad?

Hi,

Being a beginner, I am looking for good ways to learn the DJ profession and I know going to school, seminars, etc. or even getting a mentor is the fastest way to learn. My problem, I live in the boonies in Germany and finding such things is well, near impossible.

Dubspot has online courses that look interesting, but you don't get any feel for what they are really offering on their web site and if they really can help for the price. (they aren't cheap).

Has anyone of you taken one of their online courses, whether it be for DJing or production? How was it? How was the experience?

scamo

just look up ellaskins and briansredd on youtube. read the articles here, and come back to the forum for any questions
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    just look up ellaskins and briansredd on youtube. read the articles here, and come back to the forum for any questions
    This

Most djs don't go to a school, they either pick it up from other djs, or they buy their own gear and learn from youtube tutorials. If your out in the boonies, I would highly suggest the latter if you are that serious about it.

Tech Guru

the production courses look cool. expensive but cool.

from what i read it not only shows you the ropes of the software, music theory and production techniques but it's setup in such a way that by the end of it you'll have a releasable EP created under the guidance of the instructors.

if it is as good as it sounds, could be worth it if you have the time and money to invest in it. look into the instructors and see what kind of work they've put out to get a feel for what you'll be able to learn from them.