Traktor has started crashing tonight.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Guru ponyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London, home of the Pony.
    Posts
    509

    Default Traktor has started crashing tonight.

    Traktor keeps crashing on me this evening. I can't open it, every time I do, it crashes before it has finished initializing.
    I have a gig on the 1st.
    I'm sh*tting myself that I won't get it fixed.

    What should I do?

    Tony the Pony.
    My soundcloud page. House, mainly.

    Mixcloud & Website coming soon.

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    What have you done recently that's changed with the computer?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Tech Guru ponyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London, home of the Pony.
    Posts
    509

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheBlackHombre View Post
    1) Restart computer
    2) Reinstall Traktor
    3) Restore Windows to previous date
    1)Restarted numerous times.
    2)If I reinstall will I lose any grids etc (I guess not but want to make sure)
    3)Thought about restoring to yesterday or something but same, will I lose anything?

    Thanks
    Tony the Pony.
    My soundcloud page. House, mainly.

    Mixcloud & Website coming soon.

  4. #4
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Restore first, but you won't lose any grids or cues unless you were in the middle of working on something when Traktor crashed.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Do not reinstall Traktor yet.

    Back up your 'traktor settings.tsi' somewhere safe and then delete the original one so that there is no settings.tsi in the folder.

    Then restart Traktor and see if it opens.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru ponyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London, home of the Pony.
    Posts
    509

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Do not reinstall Traktor yet.

    Back up your 'traktor settings.tsi' somewhere safe and then delete the original one so that there is no settings.tsi in the folder.

    Then restart Traktor and see if it opens.


    It's opened! THANK YOU xxx he he.

    Should I copy the traktor settings.tsi file back into the traktor folder or is it corrupt and thus causing the problem?
    Tony the Pony.
    My soundcloud page. House, mainly.

    Mixcloud & Website coming soon.

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    No mate its corrupt. You will have to redo some stuff. Maybe reinstall your controller tsi but it will still be present wherever you saved it and maybe your favourites are reset.

    Just have look about and make everything back the way it was but its only simple settings that are reset. Nothing to taxing.

    No worries.
    Last edited by Karlos Santos; 03-22-2011 at 05:55 PM.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru ponyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London, home of the Pony.
    Posts
    509

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    No mate its corrupt. You will have to redo some stuff. Maybe reinstall your tsi but it will still be present wherever you saved it and maybe your favourites are reset.

    Just have look about and make everything back the way it was but its only simple settings that are reset. Nothing to taxing.

    No worries.
    Ok, excellent. Think I have it back to the way it was.

    Life safer.

    Tony the Pony.
    My soundcloud page. House, mainly.

    Mixcloud & Website coming soon.

  9. #9
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Do not reinstall Traktor yet.

    Back up your 'traktor settings.tsi' somewhere safe and then delete the original one so that there is no settings.tsi in the folder.

    Then restart Traktor and see if it opens.
    Good to know.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Yeah, instant crashes (ie: no GUI appearance) are often Traktor Settings.tsi related cus Traktor isnt getting any further than initialising.

    Can be seem the scariest thing but its often the easiest thing to fix.
    Freaks you out when it happens though.
    Last edited by Karlos Santos; 03-23-2011 at 05:31 AM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •