newbie with mic problems
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1

    Default newbie with mic problems

    hi,
    sorry for being a right noob....
    i'm running a macbook pro, with traktor scratch pro, and a numark omni controller.... ( also have a dj10 s'card )
    the mic works thro the monitors, nut never when i broadcast.

    in Traktor preferneces, it never picks up the mic, what i seem to do...
    i'm losing my patience.... my hair, my mates.......

    please can anyone help, cant even use the internal mic .....


    j

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    When you say broadcasting what do you mean? like Ustream or Nicecast explain a little more please. What kind of mic?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3

    Default

    yes, its to shoutcast...
    i can broadcast everything else thro traktor...

    ( i can use mic thro monitors - no prob's.... )

    i have used a - audio technica mb1000 / and a n other from a friend who's in a band....

    is this anymore help ???

  4. #4

    Default

    ..

  5. #5
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    Is your mic plugged in the soundcard or mixer?

    Is there something in shoutcAst that asks your audio source or program and you select traktor?

    Probably your best bet is to have the master out of your mixer go to line in of your laptop. That way you b sure that all sound comb g out your mixer is going to line in.

    Does that make sense?
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  6. #6

    Default

    Is your mic plugged in the soundcard or mixer?

    Is there something in shoutcAst that asks your audio source or program and you select traktor?

    Probably your best bet is to have the master out of your mixer go to line in of your laptop. That way you b sure that all sound comb g out your mixer is going to line in.




    i've tried both....

    yes - shoutcast ask for a source - it seems only tracktor works....

    usb to mac ??? thats what i'm doin....

  7. #7
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    You need to set a deck as an in for it. So, if you're using 2 decks, open up C & D and choose one as Audio Through (there should be a down arrow under the deck letter). Then make sure your ins are selected properly. That should do it.

    (first visit back in a while and I actually know something)
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  8. #8

    Default

    D....

    which ' in ' would the Mic be on an omni controller ????
    in traktor pref's ??

    muchas gracias

  9. #9
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DvlsAdvct View Post
    You need to set a deck as an in for it. So, if you're using 2 decks, open up C & D and choose one as Audio Through (there should be a down arrow under the deck letter). Then make sure your ins are selected properly. That should do it.

    (first visit back in a while and I actually know something)
    This!

    Quote Originally Posted by justin green View Post
    which ' in ' would the Mic be on an omni controller ????
    in traktor pref's ??
    You have to make sure you're using the Omni Control built in sound card if you want to use that mic in, because Traktor only recognises one soundcard at a time unless you do some fiddling. Then, presumably, it will be the only input since I don't think the omni control has any others.

    Quote Originally Posted by justin green View Post
    muchas gracias
    De nada
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  10. #10
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    ^ What he said
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •