Traktor Pro 2/TSP 2 vs S4 software?
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Guru sobi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,129

    Default Traktor Pro 2/TSP 2 vs S4 software?

    Just curious... it seems to me that the April 1st release of TP2/TSP2 is going to more or less make the S4 software obsolete. Am I right in assuming this? Isn't it going to have everything the S4 software has plus a few extras? I ask because I just got a new Macbook, and have spent the last day transferring all my music over, setting up everything, and getting my TSP settings good to go for this weekends upcoming gigs. I just figure that if TSP2 is going to give me everything that the S4 software offers, I don't want to waste the time doing it all over on 2 programs.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Yes. The S4 software is obsolete.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    You don't have to do everything all over again, just re-analize for the new waveforms to display correctly. You can transfer all Traktor's settings and hotcues/loops to the new software. The S4 soft won't be getting any new updates btw.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Quenepas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    721

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    The S4 soft won't be getting any new updates btw.
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

    who what when where how?
    Erase. Stop. Start.

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Free update to Pro 2 if you own an S4
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  6. #6
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Quenepas View Post
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

    who what when where how?
    No need, since you'll be using TP2. It was only ever supposed to be a stop-gap between the S4 release and the TP2 release.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Sarnia, Ontario
    Posts
    49

    Default

    I really really hope that TP2 fixes out some of the sound bug glitches that I and many others have been getting in TPS4 with windows.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •