Traktor 2 software upgrade.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    50

    Default Traktor 2 software upgrade.

    Sorry guys i ment Traktor scratch pro (NOT Traktor pro)
    Am confuse i want to upgrade my traktor scratch pro when it comes out i bought the the audio 8 dj package but my question is would i nee to go for the £60 upgrade or the £109 one? yes am in the uk
    Last edited by DJ SUB; 03-30-2011 at 09:23 AM.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    You still want to use the audio 8? Then it's 69,00 € to upgrade to Traktor Pro 2. No idea what that is in real money.

    What's the £109 one?

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    Will TSP2 work with the Audio 8? OR is it only gonna work with the new Audio 10?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  4. #4
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Will TSP2 work with the Audio 8? OR is it only gonna work with the new Audio 10?
    yes it will otherwise every tsp owner had to invest another 400 bugs for an interface that just has to more ins/outs...
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  5. #5
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    NI have said that all their traktor scratch sound cards will still be supported.

    Has the audio 8 been totally discontinued then? Bit sad if it has been. Not all that keen on the audio 10 if it really does need mains power...

  6. #6
    Tech Guru astromech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,745

    Default

    You need the Traktor Scratch Pro to Traktor Scratch Pro 2 upgrade. That's the £60 one.
    A&H Xone:96 | Xone:K1 | 2 x 1210s | Traktor Pro 3 | Apple Macbook Pro (2015) 13" | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Maschine Mikro Mk3
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  7. #7
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by happydan View Post
    You need the Traktor Scratch Pro to Traktor Scratch Pro 2 upgrade. That's the £60 one.
    He said traktor pro, not scratch pro.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru astromech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,745

    Default

    He also said he got it with the Audio8. Do they sell Traktor Pro with the Audio8?
    A&H Xone:96 | Xone:K1 | 2 x 1210s | Traktor Pro 3 | Apple Macbook Pro (2015) 13" | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Maschine Mikro Mk3
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  9. #9
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by happydan View Post
    He also said he got it with the Audio8. Do they sell Traktor Pro with the Audio8?
    I'm sure there are retailers who have done that bundle.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    Posts
    577

    Default

    the Audio8 is available on it's own too. You can get just the interface, but he still says the package, which is TSP by default.

    The €69 is the proper upgrade. You don't need to pay anything more to get the new software.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •