nube
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: nube

Tech Convert

Default nube

hi im new in the dj scene i think this site is amazin and would like to buy everything.. i was just wondering if anyone could give me any tips on what equipment i would need and general tips on dj-ing...

thanks

Welcome to DJTT forums!

I think you need to do alot of research to narrow down your questions
    For example:
    Equipment and/or software will depend on your budget. Also do you want to use turntables, cdj's, or midi controller, or combination of equipment.

Only you know your budget, goals, wants, etc. But when you narrow things down a bit by searching this forum, the blog, the net, etc. And need some answers, fire away. Also, if you have a music store like guitar center near, you can check out some of the options in person.

To start, if you are not going the 2 turn tables/cdj's and a mixer route. Then you will need software, a controller, a sound card(external and made for djing), headphones, and speakers. Of course a laptop/computer.

Once you figure out what you will use, the learning can begin.

There is some free software called Mixx you could start with and just use your mouse and keyboard if you have no $.

Hope I helped a little

Tech Convert

firstly thanks..hi (again) i have been saving up all year for this so i have a reasonable budget and was thinking of starting off with a midi controller, possible cdj's later on. i have the native instrument audio 2 dj soundcard and a few bits of software downloaded free of native instruments. i have a free version of traktor but it is limited to what it can do.

thanks

Quote Originally Posted by gordonq View Post