Ean (And other MIDI gurus)- Discussion needed
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Convert wh138707's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default Ean (And other MIDI gurus)- Discussion needed

    Okay I will make this short.

    What could be the capabilities of combining the VCI-100 SE (with arcades) with an itouch and iTM Matrix software?

    Could the itouch serve any MIDI function? i.e. drop cue points, serve as a "foot pedal," toggle effects, and so on?

    If so, this would offer me limitless capabilities combined with Traktor Pro.

    Opinions and Thoughts?

    Everyone is welcome.

  2. #2
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    Yeah iTouch would come in handy with traktor pro you have 8 cue points, so there goes 16 pads. You can also use in to trigger additional fx's and even use it to control deck C/D. Play/Pause/Cue/Cue Play/Brake Stop
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  3. #3
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    You could also use faders in the software like they are touchstrips and assign them to effects, admitedly thats different software though

  4. #4
    Tech Convert wh138707's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default

    so lets here some actual ideas, not just possibilities.

    Im trying to generate a thread dedicated to get the most out of it as a controller.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    everything is a possibility. just depends on how willing you are to program for it.

    It can read as a HID to the computer. The computer can read the accelerometer, all your touch input. It's a really complicated device with TONS of output that you can convert to midi.

    The end is your imagination...so, realistically how much effort do you want to put in?
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

  6. #6
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    I've been wanting to run the midi prog on my PSP but they only made it for firmware v1.5So im stuck ATM or if I lose my mind one day Ill flash it back to v1.5. And use it for MIDI & my Nintendo & Sega games.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •