T2?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: T2?

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default T2 With Conectiv?

    So i bought Traktor Pro 2 and I tried setting it up with my m Audio Conectiv.

    I was using it on Traktor 1.2.7 just perfectly.

    Dont tell me you can only use a NI interface with T2...
    Last edited by Daniel956; 04-03-2011 at 08:53 PM.

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    You can use it with any audio interface. Are you not seeing the card in output routing?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    I have mine set like this:

    Audio Device: M Audio USB ASIO
    __________________________________________________ _______
    Output:
    External
    Output Deck A: L, Analog 1/2 Conectiv
    R, Analog 1/2 Conectiv
    Output Deck B: L, Analog 3/4 Conectiv
    R, Analog 3/4 Conectiv
    __________________________________________________ _________
    Input Routing:
    Input Deck A: L, Line In 1 Conectiv
    R, Line In 2 Conectiv
    Input Deck B: L, Line In 3 Conectiv
    R, Line In 4 Conectiv

    Is this not correct? It's not detecting my vinyls at all, is read "Scratch Disabled" for some reason.

    Can someone help me with this issue?

  4. #4
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    You have to have Traktor Scratch Pro to use control vinyl and you have to have an Aduio 4, 6, 10 or a certified mixer along with that. And that's not new with T2.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    31

    Default

    And using vinyl timecode control worked with this set up in 1.2.7?

    Definitely sounds like something isn't right... I'd contact NI directly, give them both your serial numbers and all the details. They'll sort you out.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    So, fuck Traktor 2, Stick with 1.2.7, because 2.0 sucks, is what yall are trying to tell me?

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Paka Ono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The middle of nowhere
    Posts
    495

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel956 View Post
    So, fuck Traktor 2, Stick with 1.2.7, because 2.0 sucks, is what yall are trying to tell me?
    Well if you really had timecode vinyl working with your M-audio in TPro 1.2.7 then most of us here are impressed since we are all under the impression that timecode requires and Audio 4/6/8/10 interface.

    Second, Traktor Scratch is required for all timecode so it adds even more confusion to us how you were using timecode without the Scratch upgrade.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel956 View Post
    So, fuck Traktor 2, Stick with 1.2.7, because 2.0 sucks, is what yall are trying to tell me?
    No. No one said that. You made that up.

    Chances are that you were using a cracked copy of 1.2.7 that worked with other audio interfaces. So, either you can buy the stuff you use or you can wait for a better crack of 2.0.1 to come out and the forum will condemn you to hell.

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    Wait... on the top left it read "Traktor Scratch Pro"

    I do have Scratch pro, i didnt think Traktor Pro was different than Traktor Scratch pro 2.

    I Had Traktor Skratch pro 1.2.7 and it was working perfect

  10. #10
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    So you must have pirated it. Funkay.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •