What effect is that
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor denisps2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    167

    Default What effect is that

    Can someone tell me what effect this is on the vocal? and how this can be done in traktor?

    http://www65.zippyshare.com/v/53449443/file.html

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    oklahoma city
    Posts
    38

    Default

    maybe beatmasher in advanced with a lil filter, or chained mode 1beatmasher 2filter 3tempostretch?

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    171

    Default

    It's a rolling loop. Throw down like a 1/2 count loop on a vocal track then click on "Move" beneath the waveform, switch to Loop in the dropdown, then select 1/16 or Fine on the increment bar, and use the left/right arrows to scroll the loop. I have some buttons that do this on my midifighter, it's a sick effect. You might want to put a filter or something on it to make it less harsh.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    loop. make it smaller. take key lock off and increase the tempo, then bring tempo back to normal. lengthen the loop and then release.

    not sure if that's how he did it.
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor denisps2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Beatmasher 2 couldn do it. was the obvious thing for me, but could replicate, maybe cause im not too good with the beatmasher )
    The loop makes it smaller and really doesent sound right so i wouldnt say its that.
    Tryed messing with the tempo on a loop didnt sound good.
    You can hear the the "in" is moving but its not just as simple as moving the in point of a loop or moving it.

    any other ideas?

  6. #6

    Default

    Just sounds like moving the loop with a bit of Transpose stretch to me...

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor denisps2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    167

    Default

    can someone try to replicate this and record it?

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor Wickedsight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    414

    Default

    Some of the reverb might be of the actual room it was recorded in, sounds like it to me though.
    MBP 13" - Kontrol S4 - nanoKontrol - DHJ-500 - Hercules DJ Console MK1
    Find me on: Facebook, Soundcloud
    Quote Originally Posted by space monkey View Post
    Hi Karlos! I have a lawnmower, do you like grapes?

  9. #9
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    tried playing with masher in advanced mode? there's a parameter (2nd i think without looking) that moves the position of the sample...

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  10. #10

    Default

    Yeah, that sort of works...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •