Maschine/Traktor MIDI Issues
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default Maschine/Traktor MIDI Issues

    I am having some issues with MIDI inside of Traktor Scratch Pro 2. MIDI seems to work very differently in Traktor 2 than in Traktor 1...

    When I set outs for my Maschine commands it doesn't activate the lights for that pad like it used to in Traktor 1, all my settings are the same as they were in my previous traktor 1 mapping.

    I am also having an issue with the modifiers not behaving as expected. I set my modifier interaction type to "Hold" but when i touch the modifier button it sets the modifier to 1 and stays there. I would rather have it set to 1 when I hold it, and have it set to 0 when I let it go. This is how it worked in Traktor 1 but now it behaves differently...

    Thirdly, I'm trying to set up one of my maschine knobs so that it scrolls through my playlist in Traktor, and no matter which setting I try, there seem to be issues. If I set the knob to Fader / Knob and the interaction mode to Relative it kinda works, except that it is only able to scroll up to a certain point, and then it gets stuck and I can't scroll further. What is going on? Is there an easier way to map this to get it to work correctly? Or is this just a bug? Thanks in advance for the help! BTW, I am using TSP2

    Thanks in advance for your help!

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Robzilla View Post
    Thirdly, I'm trying to set up one of my maschine knobs so that it scrolls through my playlist in Traktor, and no matter which setting I try, there seem to be issues. If I set the knob to Fader / Knob and the interaction mode to Relative it kinda works, except that it is only able to scroll up to a certain point, and then it gets stuck and I can't scroll further. What is going on? Is there an easier way to map this to get it to work correctly? Or is this just a bug? Thanks in advance for the help! BTW, I am using TSP2

    Thanks in advance for your help!
    Maschine has endless knobs, not encoders, so they can't be used to scroll (it stops when the knob MIDI value reaches 127 like you are experiencing)

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Ah I see, that sucks :-/

  4. #4
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Robzilla View Post
    Ah I see, that sucks :-/
    Yup, map 2 buttons (inc/dec) and tick the "Repeat Box" so it continues to scroll while they are pressed.

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Nice! Thats a cool solution. I will use that, thanks! Any idea about the other two issues? They are really frustrating me lol

  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Robzilla View Post
    Nice! Thats a cool solution. I will use that, thanks! Any idea about the other two issues? They are really frustrating me lol
    I don't own Maschine (yet) so I can't help you at the time, unless you fund mine

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    LOL I would if I could! :-)

  8. #8
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    ARGH Why does this happen? It seems the top row of buttons in each pad page overlaps with the first row of buttons in the next pad page. It's making this mapping ultra frsutrating!!

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Do I need to change the MIDI channels or something?

  10. #10
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    It should have a visual control mapper or something, right? You should be able to see what each page sends.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •