Audio 2 DJ vs TRAKTOR Audio 2 DJ
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1

    Default Audio 2 DJ vs TRAKTOR Audio 2 DJ

    What is different about the new Traktor Audio 2 DJ Soundcard compared to the original version?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Eliot Han's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    819

    Default

    name ... other than that theyre the same device

    ↯↯ OFFICIAL SITE // MY SETUP ↯↯

  3. #3
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Nothing changed on the Audio 2 outside of looks.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #4
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    It looks better and comes with Traktor 2 LE

  5. #5
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Agil_93 View Post
    It looks better and comes with Traktor 2 LE
    Traktor 1 LE is automatically updated to 2 LE, so it's just the faceplate

  6. #6
    Tech Guru mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4,748

    Default

    You got the name of the Audio 2 DJ right, but not that of the Audio 2.

    So, there's a very slight flaw in the new marketing campaign, which makes the new one objectively better.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru exokinetic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The best place on earth.
    Posts
    561

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mostapha View Post
    So, there's a very slight flaw in the new marketing campaign, which makes the new one objectively better.
    Exactly...

    If you take for fact the wording of the marketing, the new one is "objectively" better...

    If you take for fact the wording of the specification sheet, they are exactly the same...

    So its a bit of a crap-shoot.


    I have the Audio 2 DJ, but it wont sync timecode perfectly, you know it kind of skips and fluctuates "no matter where I set the settings".


    So I am going to buy a new one, and hope it fixes it.










    ...Should probably just get serato.
    I'm addicted to WoW.


    Please do not bother me about being a productive member of society.

  8. #8
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Agil_93 View Post
    It looks better
    That's what I think about when I'm buying my soundcard
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  9. #9
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fullenglishpint View Post
    That's what I think about when I'm buying my soundcard
    It's all about the lights, ALWAYS

  10. #10
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Just got the Audio 2.

    Downloaded the latest 3.0 drivers from NI sites. And... nothing worked! Tried the older 2.x series; still nothing.

    Was about to send it back then was idlely scrolling down the drivers page and discovered there's a different driver for the Audio 2.

    While having previously read (on NI's site no less) that both the Audio 2 and Audio 2 DJ are the same apart from cosmetic differences, i'd reason that this just can't be true; they might even have entirely different chipsets.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •