VCI 100... am I Missing something ?!?!

Default VCI 100... am I Missing something ?!?!

Hey guys - pardon the ignorance, I am brand new to the scene... I am really curious as to why it seems everyone has a VCI-100 SE, and no one has a VCI - 100 MKII ??

I purchased an MK II because I had a couple extra dollars to upgrade, and having a little buyers remorse because it seems no one has this unit and I am looking for tips on use and trying to find youtube tutorials but everyone has a 100SE??

Can someone provide a little input as to if I am just crazy or why this seems to be the case..
    Thanks guys! Look forward to contributing to this forum in the future!

Best,
    Brad

well, i guess the main reason is that the vci-100 has been around for a few years now, the mkII only came out late last year i think. the mkI is ALOT more robust, being made of metal where as the mkII is plastic. also the guys here at djtt did a number of custom mappings and mods for the original which gave it a lot more functonality. in fact tbh the general feeling about the mkII is that its been a bit of a downgrade in quality, for a built in soundcard, 4 deck control (which is possible with a simple mapping anyway...) and tension adjustment on the jog wheels.

I much prefer the mk1 for the reasons listed above. I guess the mk1 approached market saturation too, which is probably why very few people bought/used/youtubed the mk2
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

Really appreciate the honest responses, I was extremely confused... I hope I didn't make the wrong decision... I am a newb so I didn't want to deal with complicating things with sound cards, and I won't be traveling too much so the durability of the actually unit didn't matter. The units seem similar enough that i can probably watch tips/tutorials for the VCI 100 SE and translate it to the MK2 : )

Tech Mentor