Traktor Pro 2 grid marker without cue point?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Lundmark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    121

    Default Traktor Pro 2 grid marker without cue point?

    One thing I really liked with the Traktor Pro S4 software was that the beat grids didn't require a cue point. That seems to have changed again with TP2. Each time I beat grid a track TP2 stores a cue point in the first hot cue spot.

    Is there a setting that I am missing? I don't want to waste one of the 8 hot cues on beat grids. The solution for me now is to store it in hot cues 5-8 so I can still set 1-4 on the fly, but ideally I don't want to waste any hot cues on the grid. Is there anything I can do about it?

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    447

    Default

    RTFM. actually, go look in preferences. theres an option for that. I wont tell you where, so you can RTFP as well. Sigh.
    Live Gear : MacBook Pro 13" & 15" (depends which one I grab), Kontrol S4, Midi-Fighter, Shure SRH750DJ, Dedication.
    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    itajen just told Chilly to read the fucking manual... lol
    *takes hat off and bows to itajen*
    Be the change you want to see in the world.

  3. #3
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    something to do with the map button on the advanced cue panel, but I can't remember exactly how you do it. There's a guide around somewhere.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    447

    Default

    ^thank you for not giving it away. It's bout time people started looking around before they post.
    Live Gear : MacBook Pro 13" & 15" (depends which one I grab), Kontrol S4, Midi-Fighter, Shure SRH750DJ, Dedication.
    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    itajen just told Chilly to read the fucking manual... lol
    *takes hat off and bows to itajen*
    Be the change you want to see in the world.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru ponyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London, home of the Pony.
    Posts
    509

    Default

    If you have looked at your preferences and can read, this shpould be an easy one, especially if you had an S4.

    Tony the Pony.
    My soundcloud page. House, mainly.

    Mixcloud & Website coming soon.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Lundmark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    121

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by itajeN View Post
    ^thank you for not giving it away. It's bout time people started looking around before they post.
    I would like to tell you to go f*ck yourself, but I wont since people here are usually very helpful. :-) Will need to have a look again. Couldn't find it last time.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    447

    Default

    Do it please. Cause I'm not the one lost. No one is obligated to help you. Especially when you didn't help yourself. Read thoroughly. Thanks.
    Live Gear : MacBook Pro 13" & 15" (depends which one I grab), Kontrol S4, Midi-Fighter, Shure SRH750DJ, Dedication.
    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    itajen just told Chilly to read the fucking manual... lol
    *takes hat off and bows to itajen*
    Be the change you want to see in the world.

  8. #8
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    This is a good guide:

    http://goo.gl/1FLra
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    447

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ponyboy View Post
    if you have looked at your preferences and can read, this shpould be an easy one, especially if you had an s4.

    :d
    high fucking five!
    Live Gear : MacBook Pro 13" & 15" (depends which one I grab), Kontrol S4, Midi-Fighter, Shure SRH750DJ, Dedication.
    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    itajen just told Chilly to read the fucking manual... lol
    *takes hat off and bows to itajen*
    Be the change you want to see in the world.

  10. #10
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,524

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •