Will this laptop will this run TP2 fine? - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Jersey Shore
    Posts
    478

    Default

    HP Pavilion, 15" i7, 6gb RAM, 750gbHD, $579 can't beat it...

    http://www.bestbuy.com/site/hp-pavil...&skuId=3787022


    For $20 more you can get the 17" version
    Last edited by dj matt blaze; 07-25-2015 at 08:40 AM.

  2. #22
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    41

    Default

    need some advice before impusle buying something that may not even work... my laptop died and im out of warranty it was a dell with an i5.

    I dont have money to get a new one and i dont wanna get a used one that would be expensive, so ive found some older macbooks on ebay, by old i mean original gen 2006 with core duos NOT core 2 duos, original first gen macbook pro's for less than a 100 shipped, im wondering if any of you is running one with traktor pro 2? how well does it hold? and whats your setup, i run a xone dx and a xone 1d, traktor pro 2.

    Please no comments about "lol thats old i dont think it will run", no guesses, just wondering if any of you is actually running one and can provide first hand opinion. thanks

  3. #23
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Badass specs. Just rip out the optical drive and put in an SSD and you will be sorted.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #24
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,675

    Default

    I dont have money to get a new one and i dont wanna get a used one that would be expensive, so ive found some older macbooks on ebay, by old i mean original gen 2006 with core duos NOT core 2 duos, original first gen macbook pro's for less than a 100 shipped, im wondering if any of you is running one with traktor pro 2? how well does it hold? and whats your setup, i run a xone dx and a xone 1d, traktor pro 2.
    You need at least a Core2Duo to run Traktor (although i series is what NI recommend), you can pick up a macbook unibody white version C2D for around $250.

    If you are going old, lowend macbooks either get a White Unibody or Macbook Pro 2009+

    Also the non unibody had really REALLY bad problems with the keyboard faceplate chipping which affected almost every one of them (I replaced 3 on my machine!)

  5. #25
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,467

    Default

    I've said it before, and I'll say it again.

    You guys in teh US have got it bloody easy when it comes to laptops!
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  6. #26
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Amen. Our exchange rate is total shit atm
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  7. #27
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,467

    Default

    That laptop mentioned above works out at around 400.

    That really is ridiculous money.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  8. #28
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    We even worse against the pound :/
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  9. #29
    Tech Guru DJAdeSands's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Lisburn, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    538

    Default

    I'm using a Lenovo Z50-70 i5, the only issue I've experienced is realtime virus/security software munching the proc. Turn that stuff off, and it runs sweet, that's with 3 controllers attached too.
    Denon DJ/MC6000KMK2/Launchpad S/LaunchcontrolXL/Traktor Pro 2/Bringin it since 96.

  10. #30
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,070

    Default

    My Dell inspiron 1525 has lasted me years with zero issues.
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •