Tracktor screensize issue
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default Tracktor screensize issue

    Can anyone help me. Ive got a macbook 13" but i use a DVI to VGA lead to connect to a 22" monitor. I have it set up to use both screens rather than just the monitor. The problem im having is when i drag tracktor over from macbook to the monitor i can enlarge it to the full screen of the monitor, only the same size as it would have been on the laptop (13"). If i select full screen it just snaps back to full screen on the laptop. I have ableton and can maximise this to the full screen on monitor (by dragging the corner) no problem so its not resolution problems.

    does that make sense?? any ideas??

    thanks

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Paka Ono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The middle of nowhere
    Posts
    495

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Wow. Hope thats easier than it looks. ha Ill give it a go. Thanks for that

  4. #4
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Make the external your main display. Check they aren't set as Mirror and go fullscreen in Traktor.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4V1YoKNBwk
    Last edited by padi_04; 04-13-2011 at 02:16 PM.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,187

    Default

    had the same problem 1 1/2 years ago

    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8477
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  6. #6
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    search function to the rescue!! imagine that...

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •