Tsp 2 ???
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Tsp 2 ???

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    128

    Default Tsp 2 ???

    hey everyone i have a question about TSP 2 software and i tried using the search first but couldnt find the answer to my question ?? so i was wondering if you guys can help ?? as of right now i am using Traktor scratch pro with the audio 8 interface and i use the timecoded cds however i want TSP 2 but i still want to use my timcode CDs ?? which upgrade should i purchase to make sure that TSP 2 works with my audio 8 interface and my timecoded CDs ??? Thanks

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,622

    Default

    Scratch pro 2
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    128

    Default

    is that the update that cost $199.99 bc i was told that it wont work with timecode from the old Traktor scratch pro it will only work with midi controller ...

  4. #4
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    youve been mis informed

    TSP2 still uses the same time code frequency, therefore the old CD will work

    and why would TSP2 only work with midi?
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    128

    Default

    thats what i thought but these people who work at these stores are retarded and dont know there products !!! so you telling me if i buy the TSP 2 update that cost $199.99 from guitar center my time code control CDs will work exactly like i have it now ?? Thanks

  6. #6
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    Why are you paying $200?

    The downloaded upgrade is $79
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  7. #7
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Yeah get the download upgrade direct from NI
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Yea rather do that however I want to be 100 % sure that my timecode and audio 8 is going to work bc I have some people telling me yes it's gonna work then the others saying it won't !! Aaahhhhh this is killing me

  9. #9
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Luckily you found us and we can tell you for certain it will work, just do the upgrade. Unless of course you're using a cracked copy of TSP1 and ripped CD's. If that's the case you'll need to purchase the full version.

    You can get the $79 upgrade download here

    http://www.native-instruments.com/#/...o-2/?page=2008
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    128

    Default

    That's why this is the best forum out there !!! Everyone is nice helpful and not out for themselves !!! Lol I do own a legit TSP that is registered with native instruments I would never download a ripped version of the software that's just stupid and taking away from the passion of music and DJing !!! However your absolutely sure if I buy this upgrade it's going to work with my audio 8 interface and my Timecode that I'm useing now ?? Just making sure everything works exact as I have it now and I usually have bad luck with stuff like this ... Another question I have is if I download the upgrade and eventually change laptops can I put the upgraded TSP 2 on the new laptop ??? Thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •