Dear Ean. NEW OVERLAYS?? (wtf, man)

Default Dear Ean. NEW OVERLAYS?? (wtf, man)

With All Respect,

Dear Ean,
    I am only one sole member here on these forums, and still a virgin D.J. at that. I bought a VCI-100 after being enlightened by your controllerism concept and teaching ability via your videos. I am now tearing up house parties and such with only a week or so under my belt.
    I am also a college student and on a very tight budget.
    It has been less than a week since I purchased an SE overlay from you, at full price no less, and I was a bit shocked to see the deal on your front page, in lieu of the new overlays for the "final" tsi file being sold.
    It would be hard for me to justify purchasing a new overlay at full price, considering how recent my purchase was.
    I know I'm not the only one with these feelings or in this exact same situation. Is there some sort of special rebate, discount, or exchange us loyal customers could work out with you for the new overlays?

Anyone else here in these forums agree with me?

Can our collective power somehow woo the warm heart of our beloved master, Ean Golden?

Who's with me?

P

Tech Mentor

Good story but here is the bad news. The new overlays were anounced about two weeks ago. Even in the forums there has been conversations between ean and the members about them. I understand the frustration, technology why do you move so fast!! Anyways, just to give you the heads up mr. Ean gives us a lot of clues on future products.
    Thank Ya!!!

These layouts were created for Traktor 3 initially and Traktor Pro enabled new ways of using the controller which called for a new layout. The release of a new Traktor Pro overlay has been known within the community for a while now and has been hinted at since the release of Tpro(not all of the controls relate the what they are currently labeled as) since the mappings have been optimised for Traktor Pro.