[OTish] If only it had ..... - Page 5
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 51
  1. #41
    Tech Mentor elio_xh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Posts
    273

    Default

    If only there was motorized midi controllers.
    DJ: Traktor Kontrol S4, Audio-Technica ATH-M50
    Production: LPD 8, Keystation 49, Fast-Track Pro, Equator D5 monitors

  2. #42
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    http://www.numark.com/ns7
    http://www.stantondj.com/stanton-con...ems/scs1d.html

    + timecode?

    I do agree there is a lack of variety though...

  3. #43
    Tech Mentor elio_xh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Posts
    273

    Default

    the only problem i have with the ns7 is i feel it's too small to scratch with, but the stanton looks good. Denon's dns-3700 have a new hybrid midi mode now that turns them into motorized midi decks, and it's a 10" vinyl top, so it's the closest think to vinyl without vinyl so far...
    DJ: Traktor Kontrol S4, Audio-Technica ATH-M50
    Production: LPD 8, Keystation 49, Fast-Track Pro, Equator D5 monitors

  4. #44
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,669

    Default

    Originally posted by MrPopinjay:

    True but those tasks I'm never going to be performing in ableton.
    Fixed that for ya'

  5. #45
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elio_xh View Post
    the only problem i have with the ns7 is i feel it's too small to scratch with, but the stanton looks good. Denon's dns-3700 have a new hybrid midi mode now that turns them into motorized midi decks, and it's a 10" vinyl top, so it's the closest think to vinyl without vinyl so far...
    No it doesn't, it just sends out a timecde signal without a CD.

  6. #46
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrPopinjay View Post
    No it doesn't, it just sends out a timecde signal without a CD.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  7. #47
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    As soon as I can grow a long beard I'm totally buying some robes.

  8. #48

    Default

    IF only there were metal Bcr2000 with blue leds and still in production. Sigh!
    The code is damn pricey (+ an overkill too with 14 scenes)

  9. #49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    Then there would be no advancement.
    Mmmmn .. that's true but it was directed towards the djs and producers who do not work for companies .

  10. #50
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,548

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kilobytekaushik View Post
    Mmmmn .. that's true but it was directed towards the djs and producers who do not work for companies .
    You need to start somewhere. I'd say fuck conformism.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •