How many different version of traktor do you have installed?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default How many different version of traktor do you have installed?

    So far my macbook pro has TSP, TPS4 and TSP2 and im sure I would have T3 if it was still supported.

    Now my question is, what do I keep and what do I delete? I use SSL at club gigs and Traktor with DVS & the S4 is for home use. Its just driving me nuts that each time I do a major update is back to analysing and beat gridding my tracks all over again.

    What would you do?
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston/Worcester
    Posts
    1,067

    Default

    Tpro Tps4 Tp2......I just deleted T3 a few days ago...long overdue

  3. #3
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,524

    Default

    TSD, TPS4 and TP2. But only because I STILL didn't get my upgrade to TSP2 (long story, I qualified but someone messed up, then someone messed it up a bit more)

  4. #4
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    i would:
    get rid of tps4. or keep it and not use it

    use tsp as a back up, and tsp2 as the main.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    upstate
    Posts
    43

    Default

    just tsp and tsp2

  6. #6
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    I think I might have traktor le 2, maybe. It doesn't have tag editing so its kinda useless to me.

    I might install traktor so I can do a lil mapping for fun.

  7. #7
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    oh yeah. my list is small
    traktor 3 le
    traktor pro
    traktor pro 2 demo
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,410

    Default

    Pro 1 & Pro 2 ... Using 1 primarily still. Should reinstall 3.4 for old times sake ... ahh magical wasted memories ..
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  9. #9
    Tech Guru willinfluence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Auld Reekie
    Posts
    581

    Default

    I use TSP2, also have TSP installed just incase

  10. #10
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    TSP1.2.7 & TSP2.0.1. Haven't opened v1 in quite a while. I don't see any reason to remove the old ones unless space is an issue, or you're a fan of tidyness
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •