Mixtrack Pro and Traktor Pro... problems? - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Tech Mentor jezalenko's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    260

    Default

    Hey, thanks for your help!

    I've realised that if something isnt working the way you want it to, try a different command!!! There are so many commands in Traktor that you may have to simply experiment with which one does want to want.

    So now I've managed to fix those pesky jogwheels, fix up the auto-loop function, and change my hot-cues to trigger the sample deck, complete with LEDs active for when the sample is playing! Now, what shall I do with the near useless pitchbend buttons? Sample volume control?

    Keep mapping everybody!

  2. #12
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hey guys, I'm just wondering if having more than one map for the Mixtrack in preferences under devices is okay? I'm reading through Mapping for Bums and have begun making a brand new map from scratch just to learn how to do it. But it seems the standard Mixtrack map still works, so i cant really see what i have done... if you get me? Should I delete the standard map? Or only have one map in there for one controller? I'm thinking if i do this, I'll learn how to edit the standard one to my liking... I love this forum, everybody is great

  3. #13
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    you can delete the standard map, or open it and under ;ins and outs' (top right) set everything to none

    ____
    sorry, i skipped most of the other posts. im glad theres a solid group of new members trying to help each other out.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  4. #14
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    57

    Default

    thanks. I figured it might be a big request but, I will get the lights to work I will continue to read the bible for bums.
    (love the name of the book)

    got one more small request.
    Can someone post the mapping to get the improved browser function that TGUNN897 is using in his TSI file.
    thanks in advance.

  5. #15
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Southern OR
    Posts
    113

    Default

    There's a fun Mixtrack map that's focused on LEDs..this might help you to get inspired to do your own..

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KPk3PWNPcW4


    And you can find the download link here: http://www.traktorbible.com/freaks/m...ew.aspx?id=150

  6. #16
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    57

    Default

    agohst
    thanks for all the tips.
    guess I need to use the search button a little more.


    happy mapping everyone.

  7. #17
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Southern OR
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Cheers mate! I hope you find it helpful!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •