which will you choose ...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default which will you choose ...

    cant make my mind will i get s4 from native instruments or Custom VCI-100SE Arcade ?can any one tell me own experience with ..?
    thank you for your time !!!!!

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Coldfuzion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,102

    Default

    Just grab an S4. Everyone I know with VCI's sooner or later upgraded to S4s. They run about the same but the S4 has the software with it as well as the in built sound card. So you won't have to splurge on those. You can also use the S4 as a mixer / DVS thing.

  3. #3
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    S4 + midifighter. then you get the arcade buttons too
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  4. #4
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    vci 100 mk2 and copy the djtt map..
    Last edited by BradCee; 05-26-2011 at 04:36 PM.

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default

    thanks Coldfuzion .just i do have taktor pro 2 and audio 10 interface .the thing is i do like dj techtools and technical support .ok so s4 is better coz it have its own software and interface.i feel that it is like that just want to make write choice

  6. #6
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    tp2 is upgrade from s4 version...

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default

    tp2??? im bit ...

  8. #8
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    traktor pro 2.

    it's the next along from s4, so the bundled software isn't worth worrying about

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  9. #9
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    S4 is better because it's a 1 to 1 match with the software for the most part. You can map the VCI to do sample decks but the sheer amount of missing knobs, faders and buttons for four deck control means you almost certainly need another controller to take advantage of everything the VCI mappings have to offer and all the sample deck goodness T2 has.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default

    ups sure tp2 so bradcee you would go for .. wci 100?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •